The Audition

If you want to be a member in the Bremen Cathedral Choir one of the rules is, that you have to sing to the cantor who is the director of the cathedral's concert & radio choir.
After the audition, he decides if your voice is suitable for the Cathedral Choir & if you're able to attend in concerts & radio.
In the time before the audition you're on trial.

Well, I was late to my audition appointment cause I lost my sheets of the song that I had planned to sing in audition. I was looking desperately for the sheets at home, searched & searched & missed my train to the cathedral. I didn't found the sheets, also my audition started with an apology - very bad. Cause of missed sheets we had to take another song. Then I was too nervous to sing, was shaking all over & cause of that my voice was trembling - also bad.

But then the cantor did exercises with me, tried high notes with me & I could tell him the feedback of our voice trainer about my voice. Fortunately I attended my first voice trainings before the audition.
So, at the end he said I've 'passed' & can be a member of the Bremen Cathedral Choir!

User Status

Du bist nicht angemeldet.

Aktuelle Beiträge

First Choir Performance
So far I've only watched the performances of the Bremen...
Chorsängerin - 3. September, 15:41
Erster Auftritt
Bisher habe ich nur bei den Auftritten des Domchores...
Chorsängerin - 3. September, 15:25
Deutsche Domchöre / German...
Ich habe an einem kleinen Projekt gearbeitet, eine...
Chorsängerin - 3. September, 15:06
Das Vorsingen
Um Mitglied im Domchor werden zu können, muss man dem...
Chorsängerin - 3. September, 14:47
The Audition
If you want to be a member in the Bremen Cathedral...
Chorsängerin - 30. Juni, 11:35

Links

Suche

 

Status

Online seit 4712 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 3. September, 15:41

Credits


How I became a cathedral chorister
projects
Projekte
Videos
Wie ich Domsängerin wurde
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren