The first Voice Training

The cathedral choir is supported by two voice trainers. Weekly, the choir members can go to them to individual / single lessons.

On 16th and 20th of June 2011 I had my first dates with a very nice female voice trainer there. She goes over different exercises with me, for example how can a tone be kept & how can you hit a note exactly. Also the posture & breathing technique when singing is very important. I learned that a special posture while singing can give a more free feeling to me.

Also it was the first time I got a feedback about my voice & singing achievement. Now I know that I am definitely right in the treble one section of the cathedral choir. The voice trainer told me that I have a 'smashing strong voice' & that I can hit 'astronomical ups' in the high notes.

With this guidance you - for the first time - discover for what you're vocally able to! This is a wonderful feeling!

User Status

Du bist nicht angemeldet.

Aktuelle Beiträge

First Choir Performance
So far I've only watched the performances of the Bremen...
Chorsängerin - 3. September, 15:41
Erster Auftritt
Bisher habe ich nur bei den Auftritten des Domchores...
Chorsängerin - 3. September, 15:25
Deutsche Domchöre / German...
Ich habe an einem kleinen Projekt gearbeitet, eine...
Chorsängerin - 3. September, 15:06
Das Vorsingen
Um Mitglied im Domchor werden zu können, muss man dem...
Chorsängerin - 3. September, 14:47
The Audition
If you want to be a member in the Bremen Cathedral...
Chorsängerin - 30. Juni, 11:35

Links

Suche

 

Status

Online seit 4722 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 3. September, 15:41

Credits


How I became a cathedral chorister
projects
Projekte
Videos
Wie ich Domsängerin wurde
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren